M is for Manicure Monday

DSC_0496 I know we are weeks away from the official day of fall, but it’s starting to feel like it. As the weather starts to cool down, I tend to gravitate towards darker or more neutral colors.

For a couple of years, my go to nail color for Fall/Winter has been Vixen by Revlon. I am obsessed with this rich, dark, wine color. It’s sexy, yet sophisticated. Personally, I think the formulation is just as good, if not better than some of the higher end nail polishes out there.  Two coats create the deep color I desire. The polish dries reasonably fast, which is perfect for an impatient girl, like myself.

I decided to try out a cult favorite, Seche Clear. I heard nothing but positive reviews about this top coat. Even the check out girl, at Target, started raving about it. This polish glides on like butter, and dries in what seems like seconds. Without hesitation, I threw out my old top coat. It has officially been replaced!

DSC_0504

[ Base: Gelous / Revlon: Vixen / Top: Seche Clear]

2 thoughts on “M is for Manicure Monday

Leave a comment